Busta Ryhmes – Step Up (Produced by J Dilla)

Busta Rhymes – Step Up (Produced by J Dilla) For More Info and songs Click Here This is off the Busta Rhymes/Mick Boogie Mixtape called Dillagence which is coming out exclusively online on Tuesday. This mixtape will feature only J Dilla beats that were made exclusively for Busta Rhymes. These beats are brand new never heard before which is both awesome and strange. It’s awesome because we will have a whole slew of new Dilla beats. It is strange because Busta Rhymes and J Dilla are certainly an odd couple.Here is what Busta and Mick Boogie had to say about the project:

“When Mick brought this concept to the table, I felt the timing was right. Dilla left so much incredible music behind with me personally,” says Busta Rhymes. “It’s almost like he knew I was a vessel for him, and would be able to continue to champion his movement.”“When I called Busta with this idea, he was so excited,” said Mick Boogie. “One day I woke up and my in-box was flooded with songs and songs of crazy Busta/Dilla material. I’m honored to be a part of this project.”

Once again it is a shame that Dilla’s star continues to rise after his untimely death last year.I think I like the song, but I still think it’s a bit odd. What do you think?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

